Saturday DIYs!!!

Hello Saturday!!

Amazing, beautiful, sun filled Saturday afternoon in September! I love September in Washington, it is my favorite months of the whole year.  I am sure it could be partly due to September being my birthday month! WOOT WOOT!! It now happens to be Monrad’s birthday month too!!!  YAY!

With September, comes the start of schools for our area. This seems to trigger the first wave of a “fall cold” agmonst the local population.  Little boy has a slight cough/cold. Just enough of a cough/cold to make him cantankerousn! Due the sudden onset of the cold, he has gone down for an early nap that is turing into a quiet a slumber. (He typically naps exactly 90 minutes every day, true to Virgo fashion!)

Since I have a bit of free time, I decided to play with my oils! I was getting low on some items and needed to replenish them! I love playing with my oils; opening each one and breathing them in! They make my brain simle!!

What I made!!! Recipes!!

BlogPost1

All Purpose Spray

16oz Amber spray bottle

15oz distilled water

15 drops cleansing blend (the cleansing blend consists of Lemon, Lime, Siberian Fir, White Fir, Pine, Citronella, Melaleuca and Cilantro esssential oils)

1tbsp Unscented Pure Hemp Castile Soap

Add ingreident in that order to help from causing the mixture to foam! Unscented Pure Hemp Castile Soap Screw on nozzle spray and give a little shake! BAM!! All Purpose Spray!

Foaming Sink Soap (I call it sink soap as I use it to hand wash dishes and to wash our hands)

6.7oz foaming soap dispenser (glass is preferred, but I am reusing a Dial hand soap foam container for the time being)

6oz of Distilled water

15-20 drops eo of choice (todays blend consisted of equal drops Lemon and Lavender)

1tbsp Unscented Pure Hemp Castile Soap

Add ingreident in that order to help from causing the mixture to foam! Screw on foam pumper!! BAM!! Foaming Sink Soap

 

Open Airways Blend: This blend I replenished today, is for Monrad is in a 5ml roll on.  (The ratio of eo to carrier oil is greater in the adult version, as childern tend to be more sensitive than adults.)  I did 2 drops of a respitarory blend and filled the FCO. The respitatory blend is a combination of Laruel Leaf, Peppermint, Eucalyptus, Melaleuca, Lemon, Ravensara and Cardamom. This blend is beyond amazing! IMHO, it puts Vicks Vapor rub to the test any day!

I re-uped the adult Respiratory Bomb as a precaution blend for Chris and I to apply, to ward off any germs swarming Monrad! 10ml roll on, 6 drops Protective Blend, 6 drops Melaleuca, 6 drops Lemon, 3 drops Oregano and 3 drops Frankincense, fill with rest with FCO. Give a gentle shake to mix up the eo’s. I apply behind our ears and down our spines. I will aslo add to the bottoms of Monrads feet. Monrad’s version is in a 10ml and its only 1 drops of each of the above oils and filled with FCO. The protective blend consists of Wild Orange, Clove Bud, Cinnamon Bark, Eucalyptus and Rosemary. A great blend for supporting healthy immune function while protecting against environmental threats. Works great for cleaning surfaces in the home as well!

I have been playing with two newer blends for us. One I have named WOOT! WOOT! It calms yet makes me sort of feel “happy go lucky!” and I LOVE IT!! I love love love this blend!!!! This blend has been in my hands for the last 4-5 weeks and was so happy to replenish it!! 5ml roll on, 1 drop Bergamot, Clary Sage, Grapefruit, Wild Orange and 3 drops Frankincense, filled with FCO. I apply to my wrists and behind my ears!! LOVE IT!! I know I already said that, but it is amazing!!!!!

The second one we are playing with is “Tantrum Tamer“. I really need to come up with better name for this blend. But it works for now. When Monrad is just having one of those days.. you know, just one of those days that everything seems to irritate you. It is funny to see this behavior in a toddler, cause it seems like nothing should bother them, life is quiet easy at this age! LOL!!  Sorry buddy! I feel ya!! I have those days too! But mommy gets to sip on wine!! 😉  Since he is clearly way too young to sip a glass of wine and unwind a bit.. Tantrum Tamer does the trick! 5ml roll on, 1 drop Ground Blend and 1 drop Wild Orange. Fill with FCO. Give a gentle shake. Apply to the back of the neck, slighly down the spine and massage in!! I will also gently wave it under Monrad’s nose, encouraing him to breathe it in. Aroma does wonders for us!!

Tantrum & Woot

YAYYAYA!! Blends are done!! Monrad is still snoozing!! Heading to the backyard to soak up some of the amzing autumn sun!! Happy oil playing!!!

As always, do not hesistate to hit us up!! We love talking oils!!

CHEERS!

 

Disclaimer: Any posts related to matters affecting human health on our blog site is provided for informational purposes and is the result of our research and practical experience. No information should be considered as a “substitute for advice provided by your own trusted medical professional”, nor is any information intended to “promote diagnosis, treatment, cure, or prevent of any disease”. You should not use any information on our blog site for diagnosing or treating a health issue or disease. Consult your most trusted health care professional in regard to the personal use, or non-use, of any health-related products.

Leave a comment